2023 Nnamdi Azikiwe International African Student Fellowship at Michigan State University – USA

The Nnamdi Azikiwe International African Student Fellowship has been announced by the African Studies Center! A $2,000 fellowship to assist international African students traveling to Africa for research.

The award honors former Nigerian President Nnamdi Azikiwe, a scholar and politician who led Nigeria as its first civilian president and invited MSU faculty to join him and other Nigerians in building a land-grant model university in Eastern Nigeria.

  • Application deadline: October 30th, 2022
  • African countries are eligible.
  • Fellowship or grant

Award: One or more fellowships of up to $ 2,000 will be awarded to cover travel and/or fieldwork expenses in Africa. Funds are intended to cover expenses; students are expected to find additional funds if their expenses exceed the grant amount.

The number of awards is one or more.


  • This fellowship is only available to African undergraduate or graduate students conducting research in Africa.
    Applicants must be enrolled in an MSU degree-granting program at the time of application, and awardees must return to MSU as registered students in the semester following the award.
  • Students in good academic standing who have demonstrated financial need will be given priority.
  • Applicants must complete all MSU requirements for conducting research abroad (IRB training for instance)
    Within one month of their return from Africa, fellowship recipients must write and submit a report (3 to 5 pages) to the African Studies Center.

For More Information, Go To The Fellowship Website.

Related Posts

2023 Tulane University Sub-Saharan Africa Leadership Awards – USA

Tulane University in the United States is offering an exciting opportunity to students who wish to pursue a degree program at the institution. This is a four-year…


DEADLINES The deadline for the University of Wisconsin-Madison is November 21, 2022. The foundation’s deadline is January 27, 2023. (5:00 p.m. CT) *Candidates must be nominated by…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *